LibGuides: Respiratory Care Guide: eBooks

eBook Collections for

Respiratory Care

The following databases are recommended when searching for ebooks relevant to Respiratory Care. Click the links below to access them. You may be prompted for your SPC username and password. If you have any difficulty accessing or searching the databases, please contact the Library.

STAT!Ref This link opens in a new window
STAT!Ref has authoritative medical, nursing and allied health information. Includes evidence based information, eBooks, medical dictionaries, medical calculators, anatomy flash cards, and board test prep. Covers coding, drug information, emergency care, nursing and more.
Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
A collection of approximately 30,000 e-books in disciplines, including science, technology, medicine, and life sciences, with over 80,000 Spanish e-books from the elibro Premium collection.
eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
More than 250,000 full text electronic books.

The databases below have content from specialized reference works including some health and medical titles.

Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
A database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
Salem Press Online This link opens in a new window
An e-book database that gives online access to books that you will find on our library shelves. This database covers literature, history, science, health and careers.

Learning Express Library is a database with practice tests for entrance and certification exams such as the TEAS and NCLEX. You must sign up for a free account to access these practice tests.

Learning Express Library This link opens in a new window
Check out standardized test-preparation materials including tutorials and/or practice tests for academic and licensing tests such as the GMAT, GRE, MCAT, Corrections Officer Practice Tests, Praxis I; Praxis II: Subject Assessments, TOEFL Practice Tests, and more.
Learning Express Recursos en Español This link opens in a new window
Learning Express module that is in Spanish. / Módulo Learning Express que está en español.