LibGuides: Library Services and Policies: eBooks

Library eBooks

This page contains information on the Library's ebook collection. Patrons may use the links below to find ebooks. If help is needed, feel free to contact the Library via chat or telephone.

EBSCO eBook Collection

EBSCO's eBook Collection contains over 250,000 ebooks on a wide variety of topics. You are encouraged to check in this ebook database at the start of your research, as it is the most likely place to find what you need.

eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
More than 250,000 full text electronic books.

Other General eBook Databases

The following databases contain general information on a variety of topics, and are a good place to look if you do not find what you need in the EBSCO database above.

Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
A collection of approximately 30,000 e-books in disciplines, including science, technology, medicine, and life sciences, with over 80,000 Spanish e-books from the elibro Premium collection.
Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
A database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
Salem Press Online This link opens in a new window
An e-book database that gives online access to books that you will find on our library shelves. This database covers literature, history, science, health and careers.

Specialized eBook Databases

O'Reilly for Higher Education contains ebooks on computer science and information systems. It is highly recommended for students of those disciplines.

Stat!Ref contains ebooks for the health professions, particularly nursing.

Bloom's Literary Criticism eBook Collection contains over 1,000 ebooks covering literary criticism of important and popular works. It is recommended for English classes.

O'Reilly for Higher Education This link opens in a new window
O’Reilly includes tech and business content from more than 250 publishers - along with videos, case studies, expert-curated learning paths and self-assessments on exclusive O'Reilly-produced content from world-renowned innovators and corporate leaders.
STAT!Ref This link opens in a new window
STAT!Ref has authoritative medical, nursing and allied health information. Includes evidence based information, eBooks, medical dictionaries, medical calculators, anatomy flash cards, and board test prep. Covers coding, drug information, emergency care, nursing and more.
Bloom's Literary Criticism eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
A collection of over 1,000 ebooks covering literary criticism of important and popular works.

Library Services and Policies

Hours

Logging In To Use The Library Resourcs

Library eBooks

EBSCO eBook Collection

Other General eBook Databases

Specialized eBook Databases