LibGuides: Library Services and Policies: Databases

Journal and Periodical Articles

Below are links to article databases broken down by subject. Click the button for the course you are taking for a focused list of databases that will be useful for your search.

General Databases

General Article Databases

If you are not sure where to begin a search, we have a few general recommendations for databases. (A library database is like a website that contains articles, books, videos, or other information that you can search through.)

Academic Search Complete is a great place to start any search. It contains a little bit on every topic, and you can usually find what you need there.

Opposing Viewpoints is a good database to search if you are researching controversial topics (abortion, gun control, etc.)

And, of course, you are always welcome to contact us!

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 9,810 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
Opposing Viewpoints This link opens in a new window
Opposing Viewpoints in Context supports virtually any curricular need. Its informed, differing views present each side of an issue and help students develop critical thinking skills and draw their own conclusions. Exclusive Viewpoint pages bring balance and perspective to every controversy using targeted arguments from recognized subject-matter experts and top journalistic sources.

Subject Databases

Arts and Sciences

Agriculture	Behavioral Sciences	Communications	Computer Science
Creative Arts	Economics	Engineering	English
Fine Arts	Mathematics	Physical Sciences	Social Sciences